• Testimonials

    If you would like to leave us feedback, please complete the form below:

    Name

    Email

    Message

    Please fill out the CAPTCHA
    captcha

    —————————————————————————–

    Hi, would like to say “Thanks” and let you know what a lovely time we had on the dinner cruise on 14th Sept. The staff were very friendly, the food was great and the prawns and oysters were free flowing. It was also made clear that refilling our plate was expected. All in all very good value for money and the lovely sunset was a bonus. Highly recommended “to do” for your time in Darwin.

    Brenda

    October 2015

    ——————————————————————————
    Just a short note to let you know how much we enjoyed your cruise. We are NT locals and found that an evening on your boat changed the colour of our lives so much so that we are going to put this on our list of regular wind down strategies. We loved the unassuming surroundings of this old authentically presented fishing boat and immediately felt comfortable and relaxed. The commentary was pleasant and non-invasive; the service was efficient without being intrusive; allowing us to connect fully to the breeze and the sea. The food was delicious and ample – we particularly enjoyed the prawns, oysters and the lemon cheese cake. Thank you, it was just what we needed!

    Jenny & Kevin Sherrell
    October 2014

    —————————————————————————–

    Thank you for your wonderful dinner cruise that my wife and I had the pleasure of doing. Freddie, who was looking after us was brilliant, the food was fantastic, the whole cruise was great. Highly recommended. Thank you once again.
    John & Collette.
    September 2014

    ——————————————————————————————————————————————————–

    Hi Tristan,

    Its been a week since our wonderful Celebration cruise aboard the Cape Adieu and we are still talking about how wonderful it all was.
    Many thanks! Everything was perfect. The food, the service and staff and of course the ambience. Darwin turned on its magic sunset and the weather was sublime.
    All of our guests were highly impressed and noted that they would certainly do it all again.
    I have no hesitation in recommending your cruise to all our wider family and friends.

    Till next time.
    Yours sincerely

    Kay
    August 2014

    —————————————————————————————————————————————————-

    I had the good fortune to be invited by Shane as a guest for dinner, Sunday the 27th July, I came on board with my wife Pamela, and 2 other guests.
    The cruise was very enjoyable and we loved the menu, which was perfectly timed between courses, fantastic food, outstanding service, great setting and the best sunset, overall a fantastic experience.

    I take this opportunity to thank Shane, Tristan, Luke, for the experience, which we will highly recommend to all our friends and anyone else who wants a fantastic night.
    Thank you all so very much indeed, and we look forward to coming back to Darwin and the Cape will be on our must do list, 10 out of 10 for a perfect evening, perfect food, and perfect hosts, thanks Shane and Tristan.

    Mike and Pam, August 2014

    _____________________________________________________________________________________________________

    We went on the Sunset cruise during Queens Birthday 2014. We Loved it!
    Great intimate feel to the Cruise & how it is set out. The Food was fabulous We enjoyed Oysters, Prawns & Local Fish! BYO or buy on board, The running commentary as we cruised around the coastline of Darwin, it’s Port and Bays were Was a great way to set ones bearings in the most romantic way. Thank You to the Crew it was a magic experience. Cheers.

    Rowan & Lynee Cruise

    _______________________________________________________________________________

    What a perfect way for my parents to end their Darwin stay My folks are 90 and were very well looked after ..

    A 3 hour sunset cruise on Cape Adieu was a real highlight – and once is not enough !
    Can’t believe i have lived in Darwin for a year and not done this !

    Just the fact that you can choose how to spend the cruise Cruise only / Cruise and prawns / Cruise and Dinner really caters for every budget All are great value for money

    We chose the Cruise and Prawns and we
    BYOed our own nibbles and champagne as well Nothing was too much trouble for Luke our waiter He even brought a chilled ice bucket and glasses for our champagne and knives and plates for our snacks as well

    The commentary is just enough to let us know what we are seeing Captain Shane even gave my dad a steer of the boat and answered all the technical questions

    We felt like royalty on this boat as the stars and city lights rocked us gently back to the harbour after a splendid sunset This cruise is a MUST for all tourists and locals Just loved the whole relaxing ecperience Judi Craig Ray and Bette


    I went on a sunset cruise with my brother and elderly mother, 21 July 2012.

    My mother who was always afraid of boats was made feel to like a queen. All the staff onboard that evening were amazing, even the captain made a fuss over her. We got some amazing photo’s that night of her and as it turned they were her last, mum passed away two weeks after that night. I would personaly like to thank everyone that made her evening so special

    Janine Mewha – August 2012


    Had our wedding anniversary on board last night and it was incredible, great food and wine and spoilt to bits by Susie (even got a
    kiss at the end of the cruise)..nothing was too much trouble, this was the highlight of our first visit visit to Darwin, we’ll be back on this boat for sure.

    Carl and Jenny Stevens -Broome residents May 23rd  2012


    Anyone that does NOT do this cruise is missing out on a totally unforgettable and beautiful and generous experience.  From the moment we made phone enquiries till the moment the end of the sunset dinner cruise came, we received service
    unsurpassed and not often experienced these days.  The food (+ huge prawns) was better than most 1st class seafood restaurants, there was plentyful and it kept coming. Then the cheescake and fresh strong brewed coffee topped it all off perfectly.  My reason to book was Mother’s Day weekend and because of that cost was not an issue; afterwards I realised the price charged was actually reasonable as 3 hours cruising, plus so much great food.  Although there is full bar service you may also BYO and they supply  ice
    buckets for chilling (even replaced it with fresh ice once)  and NO corking fees.

    They also offered a discount for Pensioners so if you’re in Darwin , go for it,  you won’t be disappointed, that would be impossible.

    Thanks to all of the crew on board and admin people in the office.

    Su & David – Townsville residents – May 2012


    I found the dining on Darwin harbour on the sunset cruise so relaxing and an enjoyable experience. The hostessing was so gracious. The speed of the boat was gentle, meandering along giving time to really absorb the beautiful sunset colours and soak in the whole scenery. So beautiful. Add the food experience on top. Now I am a conisuer of seafood and steak. I really, really enjoyed the selection of seafood and salads. I love beetroot. My steak was so meltingly delicious with a side of salmon dabbled with more oysters. A variety of sauces to further enhance my taste buds. I was visiting from New Zealand. Top notch team.

    Mykara, April 2012


    G’Day Crew and Landlubbers,

    We have just arrived home having visited Darwin over the long weekend, what a great place you live in. On Easter Monday we joined you on your sunset dinner cruise aboard the Cape Adieu, all of the crew did a fantastic job from start to finish, the
    food was exceptionally good and the ship was a pleasure to be on, top marks to all involved. The questionnaire had us stumped though when it asked how we thought you could improve the evening, there is just no answer.

    If we could have actually set sail that would have been truly fantastic, but we appreciated the problems involved and dreamed of what it would be like.

    Although if the wind got up enough to push her along it probably would have blown the food of our plates and forced us to eat in the head, but that would have been no problem as we found that to be spotlessly clean and polished.

    Thank you all for a very memorable experience.

    Colin & Megan Wyatt, April 2012


    We had our Wedding Ceremony & Reception aboard the Cape Adieu. The staff and owner were a real treat.

    We had so much fun and all our guests want to do it again. We would highly reccomend ! :)

    Peter & Trudie Kane September, 2011


    While on holiday in Darwin recently, my husband and I took advantage of a sunset dinner cruise aboard the Cape Adieu.  We were extremely impressed with everything we experienced and would like to pass on our thanks.  The quality and quantity of the food was tremendous, and the service received from the staff was exceptional.
    We will certainly recommend this particular cruise to our family, friends and colleagues visiting Darwin.
    Regards, Kylie July 2011


    We were on your dinner cruise last night and what a wonderful experience it was.  The food was absolutely magnificent – deliciously prepared and plenty of it, and the cruise itself was most interesting.  Thanks for providing such a memorable cruise.

    John & Diane Ellis

    July 2011


     

    Just wanted to say how much our friends, Julie and John,  my husband  and  I  thoroughly enjoyed the best ever all-round cruise we’ve been on over the last 20 years- great value- fab food, magic sunset and the most incredible waitress, Suzie (who should be cloned  or open her own business teaching others how it SHOULD be done! )  She was amazing- even running  after departing guests to give someone their camera back. Thanks too to the Captain who let my husband in to look round the cockpit (or whatever it is) Have also written to th newspaper and  given you a thank you there too! – and told everyone we meet!

    Many thanks again

    Jenii

    July 2011


    Thank you so much for a lovely evening, the sunset was just amazing!! and so relaxing!! The Captain was very entertaining and it was especially interesting in going down stairs into his home to use the loo!! so funny !!
    The Staff were fantastic awesome customer service! and smiles all round :)
    We have already been spreading the word!!  Thank you once again,

    Michelle & Esther
    June 2011


    Booking – fast efficent and very accommodating: boarding another smooth procedure. The food was first class – delicious, plentiful & a wonderful selection of NT delicacies. The service was impeccable, extremely friendly, with attention to detail. All this, against the back drop of a magical sunset – perfect atmosphere to celebrate my daughter’s 21st or for any clebration. Well done & thank you!
    Reviewed by: Dell, September 2010


    To all the staff of Cape Adieu, Thank you so much for making my 60th birthday celebrations on 21st August such a happy and memorable one. We had a wonderful time and all my guests were left talking about how special the cruise and dinner were. I’m sure they will be back!!
    Cheers Jennie, August 2010


    Absolutely wonderful evening. The staff were very attentive. Food was excellent (& too much). Couldn’t have asked for more.
    Reviewed by: Brian, July 2010


    An excellent evening from the welcome aboard, the magnificent seafood buffet & to perfect the sail, a stunning sunset. Thank you, Anne & Chris Kumar
    Reviewed by: Anne, June 2010


    A really fantastic evening, great friendly service, wonderful food and one of the most beautiful settings you’ll ever find. Thank you :-)
    Reviewed by: Ged, June 2010


    Very enjoyable evening, great service and good food with an outstanding view as a bonus.
    Reviewed by: Victor, June 2010


    Good Value, lovely meal, and kind friendly staff
    Reviewed by: Dianne, June 2010


    My husband and i both thought the sunset dinner cruise was a wonderful experience, and would recommend it to anyone ,the staff were very friendly, and the food was delicious,and the sunset was magic.
    Reviewed by: wendy, June 2010


    Excelent from start to finish. The crew were relaxed, friendly and happy to answer questions. Plenty of food with good variety and an amazing sunset on a placid harbour. We would do it again.
    Reviewed by: Ian, June 2010


    The food was great. Commentary was informative. Sunset fabulous but not long enough.
    Staff friendly. Overall a great night.
    Reviewed by: Lynn, June 2010


    The cruise was excellent, left on time, excellent cruise of the harbour with a great view of the sunset and the food was terrific.
    Reviewed by: Stephen, June 2010


    Great night
    The guests were more than happy with the menu.
    The crew were attentive but not in your face
    Reviewed by: Delma, August 2009


    Fantastic meal, wonderful friendly staff and spectacular views on the cruise. A memorable Darwin experience!
    Reviewed by: Alice, August 2009


    This was such a fantastic evening. The staff were friendly and professional, the food was lovely and plentiful and the boat had a beautiful layout. The cruise itself was lovely and the sunset just amazing. Great value for money too. Highly recommended to all visiting Darwin.
    Reviewed by: Fiona, August 2009


    The staff were very fiendly and infomative. The cruise itself was fantastic and just the thing for a birthday pressie. The food was exceptional.
    Reviewed by: Teresa, August 2009


    Great dinner cruise. Simple, good food in a very relaxed setting with friendly crew.
    Reviewed by: Sonia, August 2009